Home |
Search |
Today's Posts |
#3
![]() |
|||
|
|||
![]()
On Thu, 28 Apr 2005 14:19:18 +0000 (UTC), after apparently consuming a
750 ml bottle of California red, "Reg Edwards" wrote: W2DU's device is not a balun. It has no ratio - it is just a choke. It behaves in the same way as a single bifilar winding on a ferrite rod, or on a ring. Wherever did you get the idea that a balun "must have a ratio?" "Balun" is a contraction of 'Bal'anced to 'Un'balanced. Walt's device certainly fulfills this function. [remaining bafflegab snipped] |
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
Display Modes | |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Forum | |||
The FAQ (Well, Question 1, at least) | Homebrew | |||
The FAQ (Well, Question 1, at least) | General | |||
Horizontal loop - balun or no balun ? | Antenna | |||
Balun Grounding Question ? | Shortwave | |||
Low reenlistment rate | Policy |